Where dreams get lost (I rhymed… SAY WHAT) :D

Posted: September 3, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have many dreams

They all scream

Screams of joy

But I’m just a small boy

This world is big

On a tree I’m just a twig

One of my dreams I’ve done

Going to the USA has begun

I have more dreams

They are all in a frigid stream

Running away from me

All I can do is just see

See my dreams going into that empty space

They disappear without a trace

I just keep dreaming

And keep re-dreaming

And hope one won’t slip away

And that a dream will stay 

Comments
  1. Ettemeyer says:

    Here’s to more rhyming schemes and endless dreams – keep writing, and read Rainer Maria Rilke’s Letters to a Young Poet for both inspiration and validation. Below are links where you can read them for free.

    http://www.scriptorpress.com/burningmanbooks/14_2001_rilkeletters.pdf
    http://www.carrothers.com/rilke_main.htm

  2. mcwatty9 says:

    This is very good. Keep at it!

  3. infosponge0 says:

    Nice! I really liked this post. Especially “This world is big. On a tree I’m just a twig.” Great poem. 🙂

  4. And Dude, never stop dreaming.

  5. kelihasablog says:

    I like the creativity of this one! Dreams are important and go hand in hand with Hope, so never give up on either. It’s good that you have time to write! I would love to have more time myself, but I con’t right now. You will only get better and better with each write.! 😀 I am bad about going back over an older poem and re-doing it to…LOL
    Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

