Torn shoes

Posted: May 7, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Walk a mile in my shoes

Bring me the needle

Not to get high

But to survive from my disease

 

Walk a mile in my shoes

Teach me how to fight like a man

Not so I can be a cool kid

So I can fight off the bullies

 

Walk a mile in my shoes

I need a better job

Not to make myself happier

But to help my jobless mom

 

Walk a mile in my shoes

Show me how to love

Not because I like her

But because we have a child now

 

I am an incomplete book

Still being written every second

Every page being evaluated by others

Please read my entire story

 

Not just a sliver of a page, but the whole book

 

Walk a mile in my shoes

Comments
  1. Heartafire says:

    there are a lot of folks out there who need to walk a while in the shoes of the poor, the displaced, the struggling. Who need to come down from their ivory towers and show some mercy. thank you for this fine post.

  2. stacilys says:

    Sounds like a story of survival and taking responsibility. Good for you.
    🙂

  3. rolltidejen says:

    I love the honesty of this … we should all walk in each other’s shoes instead of judging someone without knowing their struggles and dreams and accomplishments.

  4. You’re quite the man, I’d say. Thank you for following my blog. I’m happy to follow you back.
    Have a great day!

    ~Audrey

  5. Muzzy says:

    A matter of don’t judge what you can’t see …thanks for your follow, I have read some of your work and am impressed

  6. geniecan says:

    ahhh yes… if we would all ” walk that mile” the world would be more lovely Blessings on your foot steps , Jeane

  7. thewildflower2007 says:

    once again, breath taking!

  8. Its beautiful….:)
    And thanks for following my blog

  9. It is beautiful.. 🙂
    And thanks for following my blog

  10. bejamin4 says:

    Cool part in this: “Please read my entire story / Not just a sliver of a page, but the whole book”.

Leave a Reply

