Faceless Love

Posted: May 14, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Do you hear it?
Not the laughter from the kids playing
But the pain from me knowing you
At same time knowing I love you

Is it love or is it fading love?
I’m lost a little bit
Not shamed to tell you
Home situation is a difficult situation

Is the emptiness inside me normal?
I see and hear about love stories
But my story keeps pushing out love
All I want is a knight, and he doesn’t need to be in shinning armor

Do I move on or keep dwelling?
I’m selling my emotions to the devil
Spinning in circles without him
I won’t be able to walk to him if I keep spinning

Am I confused or am I just hopeless?
I’m turning all the wrong pages
I’m taking all of the wrong risks
The walls aren’t rebuilding around me

Am I at peace with myself?
Stars still shine at night
Grass still grows green on the lawns
The days keep going by and I’m still standing
I sit here in my car parked on the driveway
Who knows what future troubles lay ahead the door called my home
But I do know one thing for sure
There’s another star out there for me to see
I just haven’t seen it yet
But when the day comes
I will grow my angel wings
And glide up to the star
Knowing it is the right decision

Comments
  1. JOanna Tan says:

    Nice one, Nic 🙂

  2. lillisamy says:

    I loved your line about turning the wrong pages. That is me today. I am stuck without the right book! I hope you find yours.

  3. This describes life in this particular moment. Great piece.

Leave a Reply

